President Dr. Muizzu assigns ambassadors to nine countries

07 May 2024 | 23:43
President Dr. Muizzu presented the letter of appointment to the representatives at a ceremony held on Tuesday morning (Photo/ President's Office)

President Dr. Mohamed Muizzu has named nine new Ambassadors, High Commissioners, and Permanent Representatives to various countries and international organizations.

The appointees are as follows:

Mohamed Hussain Shareef: Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates (UAE)

Iruthisham Adam: High Commissioner to the United Kingdom (UK)

Dr. Fazeel Najeeb: Ambassador to China

Dr. Ali Nasseer Mohamed: Permanent Representative to the United Nations (PMNY)

Geela Ali: Ambassador to the Kingdom of Belgium and the European Union (EU)Dr.

Mariyam Shabeena Ahmed: High Commissioner to Malaysia

Masood Imad: High Commissioner to Sri Lanka

Dr. Salma Rasheed: Permanent Representative to the United Nations Office in Geneva

Mohamed Luveiz: High Commissioner to Singapore

During a ceremony held at the President's Office on Tuesday, Dr. Muizzu personally handed over the letters of appointment to the newly appointed representatives.